Tuesday, 2 December 2014

Game of Thrones Ascent: Reincarnation

Hello again,

So, I've finally finished collecting all the screen shots that I needed to take you through the process of reincarnation. I realize that not many people are aware of the full process or what it means and I hope to elevate some of your queries.

First of all, I have done this enough to know pretty much the inside and outside of this, however, I do know that my knowledge might be limited so you'll have to bare with me. I'm a wizard still trying to figure out these muggle things after all.

Alright, what is reincarnation? Reincarnation is the process in which your character literally starts over, from the beginning. You'll go through all the training quests that teaches you how to upgrade buildings, buy swords, the basic stuff that you did, the very first time you started playing.

That's right, you basically start off as a new player with a few extra stuff.

1) Your amount of power that you've accumulated so far, will not be reset. It will continue from where you left off, so that's a good thing.

2) Gold that you've purchased or have gotten free from playing the game 7 straight days in a row, will not disappear. They will stay with your account.

3) Permanent items/sworn swords. They are as described, they will be permanently available to your new character but you can only use them after you've passed level 4. So don't panic if you don't see them.

4) Speed-ups. These are your food items, that help speed things up. Those that are tagged "Persists through reincarnation" means that it will stay with you and would not be reset after you've reincarnated.

5) Gold upgrades will stay unlocked as well. You do however need to spend the silver or achieve the requirements to unlock it again but you will not need to spend more gold on it.

Some of you might ask, "What is the point of reincarnating if we do not get anything new from it and we have to start over?".

Well, you do not have to reincarnate. It is a choice some players make that's depending on every individual's play style. You might be a casual player who just wants to play the game and experience the world for yourself, following the story line that is on par with the television series. In that case, perhaps it is not for you. On the other hand, you might be a regular player who might want to play the game seriously, weighing every decision while comparing its pros and cons. This might be for you, because every reincarnation will give you a permanent talent point. You can assign this talent point to which ever node you think would be useful to you. Most people assign it to their fealties' house building. This would unlock that particular building, allowing you to build that even if you've sworn allegiance to another fealty. There are also players that have reincarnate more than 30 times, I would presume that their goal was to make max out every talent node for every fealty but I have yet to ask them about it, so you can't take my word for it.

Now that you've decided what kind of player you are, perhaps it is time to look at the steps you would take to reincarnate.

The following picture shows you the reincarnation quest that will appear after you've completed volume one, epilogue.

If you do not see it or have already said no, you will still be able to access the reincarnation process by going to your character tab,

character history,

 and then clicking on the "Reincarnate" button.

For now, let's assume that you've clicked on the quest.

Gammer would talk to you and you'll have three choices to choose from. The first choice would show you the following conversation.

The second choice would be the following.

And the third choice.

All but the third choice would trigger the following. The first option would trigger the reincarnation process while the second one would stop it (you can decide in the future, you can find it in your character history page).

If you choose the first option, you'll see the following.

If you choose the second option, you'll see the following.

Now that you've made your choice, we can proceed. You would see the following image when you have decided to go for it.

It is a reminder to you, about the things that you will lose and the things that you would keep after going through with it. If you change your mind, it's not too late to click "Cancel". Once you click the "Reincarnate" button, there is no turning back.

So, to reiterate, you WILL lose EVERYTHING except your gold, the stuff that you've spent gold on (items made permanent by gold, upgrades bought using gold, etc,), power and speed-ups that has the "persists through reincarnation" description.

Now that you've decided to click on that button, there will be no turning back and you'll see the following picture. Here, you are give a permanent talent point to place so that you'll have that talent permanently.

I would recommend that you select your fealty's building to unlock, as shown below. It's the same as when you normally assign those talent points. Select on the talent node you want and then click "Choose Talent". Here you can see that I chose the Stark's "Hunting Lodge" because I was a Stark at the point when I was taking the screen shot. This will allow me buy the "Hunting Lodge" when I reach level 13 on my next life.

After you've selected (Yes. You can decide which node you want. You might not want to unlock that building, you might want one of the other stuff and you may do so but I should warn you again, if you do select a different fealty, you will not be able to access this same fealty tab nor its building), the following picture will pop up and you'll have to confirm if that is the talent node that you've chosen.

At this point, if you changed your mind, click "Cancel" but if you are certain, click "Restart".

Congratulations. You have just reincarnated. Welcome to the world of Westeros, you new born thingy. The following image shows you the grayed out talent nodes of the Stark fealty (I have chosen a different fealty) and you can see a purple circle on the building node. This permanent point indicates that I will be able to buy the Stark's fealty building at level 13 even if I'm in a different fealty (Yes. I know. I have repeated this multiple times but I am fairly certain that there are people out there that needed the explanation).

There we have it. A complete step by step guide on the reincarnation progress. Thank you for reading till the end, and also for sticking it out all the way through. I know I have included some lengthy explanations but, well, I figured it's something that needs to be explained quite thoroughly.

Now that my humor has dried out and the guide is at its end, I'll stop now, hope that you have an awesome time with the game and hope that this helps you, even if it's a little.

As always, leave me a comment and let me know what you think, or just say hi!

Lord Severus

No comments:

Post a Comment